Next Stop: Ireland

After an incredible several days traveling up the east coast with my parents, I am now about to end a twelve hour layover in Toronto to board a flight headed to Dublin. The layover has not been particularly exciting and I think more than a few people were confused by my wearing teeth whiteners and doing lunges up and down the terminal. 

Over the course of the next several months, I will be using this blog to post about my experiences in lands abroad. Annnnnd, in the future I promise the blog posts will be a bit more entertaining. Just wanted to get this thing up and running before I cross the Atlantic. 

About tomakingitcount12

I'm a recent college graduate studying cultures of Alzheimer's care giving throughout the international community thanks to a generous fellowship from Hendrix College. My fellowship with enable me to meet with leading Alzheimer's disease, dementia, and aging professionals, attend a number of conferences, and to learn from caregivers in Ireland, Western Europe, and South Africa. My fellowship was inspired by my Auntie Mare and Grandma Louis, both of whom passed away in May of 2011 after suffering from the disease for several years.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

